top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKristen

It's all about the preparation

I am a notorious list maker, which is probably a good thing with everything going on this month. Meeting my travel team, making sure I have all the immunizations, supplies and travel docs for international travel and getting my home and boys ready for a 17 day "leave of absence". And did I mention trying to finish up a major kitchen remodel? (which sadly will not be done before I leave). Despite the never-ending list I still find myself incredibly and overwhelmingly thankful. I am thankful that through some fortuitous circumstances (and miracle answers to prayer) I was able to find amazing care for my two little guys which was a major pre-trip stressor. I am thankful for a boyfriend who was in special forces in the Navy for 20 years, is a contractor for the State Department and has me ultra prepared for ANY emergency as well as just ease of travel. I am thankful to be traveling with three amazing, kind and fun women. And I am thankful to Gil and Karen Gleason for a. hiring me and more importantly b. founding this incredible organization that not only allows me this opportunity but supports such an amazing organization. They are giving back in such a generous and impactful way.


So with less than a week to go I will keep crossing things off my list and try to avoid adding things that really aren't critical (does my garage really need to be reorganized before I go?) Looking forward to sharing this adventure with those of you who are interested in reading. Onward!

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page